See Which Food Leaders Were Named to Trump’s Economic Revival Groups

The groups include the gamut of major American food manufacturing, agriculture and food retail companies.

President Donald Trump in the Rose Garden of the White House, on Tuesday, April 14.
President Donald Trump in the Rose Garden of the White House, on Tuesday, April 14.
AP Photo/Alex Brandon

On Tuesday, a White House press release said that President Donald Trump announced the various executives, economics, scholars and industry leaders who together will form what is called the Great American Economic Revival Industry Groups.

According to the press release, these groups will work together with the White House to “chart the path forward toward a future of unparalleled American prosperity.”

The groups span the gamut of the American economy, with separate groups for agriculture, banking, construction/labor/workforce, defense, energy, financial services, food & beverage, healthcare, hospitality, manufacturing, real estate, retail, tech, telecommunications, transportation, sports, and thought leadership/groups.

Executives in the agriculture group include:

  • American Farm Bureau Federation – Zippy Duvall
  • Sysco Corporation – Kevin Hourican
  • Tyson Foods, Inc. – Dean Banks
  • Perdue Farms, Inc. – Randy Day
  • Cargill, Inc. – David MacLennan
  • Archer-Daniels-Midland Company – Juan Luciano
  • Corteva Agriscience – Jim Collins
  • Tractor Supply Company – Hal Lawton
  • Seaboard Corporation – Steven Bresky
  • Grimmway Farms – Barbara Grimm
  • Mountaire Farms – Ronnie Cameron

Executives in the food & beverage group include:

  • National Restaurant Association – Marvin Irby
  • McDonald’s – Chris Kempczinski
  • Darden Restaurants – Gene Lee Jr.
  • Coca-Cola – James Quincey
  • PepsiCo – Ramon Laguarta
  • Chick-fil-A – Dan Cathy
  • Subway – John Chidsey
  • Bloomin’ Brands – David Deno
  • YUM! Brands – David Gibbs
  • Papa Johns – Rob Lynch
  • Wendy’s – Todd Penegor
  • Waffle House – Walt Ehmer
  • Starbucks – Kevin Johnson
  • Wolfgang Puck
  • Thomas Keller
  • Jean-Georges Vongerichten
  • Daniel Boulud
  • M Crowd Restaurant – Ray Washburne
  • Jimmy John’s Founder – Jimmy John Liautaud
  • Kraft – Michael Mullen
  • National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors – Dirk Van Dongen
  • International Franchise Association – Robert Cresanti
  • Inspire Brands – Paul Brown

See the full list of group leaders here.

More in Supply Chain